Stitchy Saturdays – Some ATCs etc.

I’m really unorganized this month, not only did I not find my camera for most of it but once I did I forgot to take pictures. I do have a couple of things to show though.
First we have a few ATC, these first two are from the February exchanges on two facebook groups I’m a member of.
For this one we had the choice of two charts designed by Kell, a cross stitch one and a blackwork one. Below is my interpretation of the blackwork chart.
Photobucket

This one had a Valentine’s theme, and I used a Liz Almond chart which was in the WOXS Design Library she designed.
Photobucket

And as my March ATCs have been received I can show them off as well.

For the Cross Stitch ATCs group the theme was Transport. I wanted to stitch a more unusual mode of transport and settled on a Penny-farthing. It’s my favorite ATC that I’ve stitched (with the possible exception of the silhouette one), I used a DMC colour variations and stitched on 18 count aida.
Photobucket

In the Addicted to Cross Stitch ATCs group our theme was Luck o’ the Irish, and I stitched my atc putting together elements from a couple of Kell’s Irish designs.
Photobucket

One of nexts month’s themes is AOY (All Our Yesterdays) so at the moment I’m trying to decide which design to go with, I have at least 12 thanks to the Mini diary which was a magazine freebie.

I also stitched a square for LoveQuiltsUK, using the Brushstroke Butterfly chart which is a freebie over at CyberStitchers. I used some varigated Anchor (1335 methinks), as I was stitching on 11 count I uded about a skein and a half. Now I’m trying to find some more charts to stitch up. There are no specific childrens quilts at the moment, instead there are 4 stitch-a-longs, the themes being Butterflies, Purple, Green and Disney Characters. If you have some time on your stitching hands and have a chart which would be suitable to one of the themes head on over and sign up 🙂
Photobucket

I have also finished my March biscornu and a Crazy January Challenge piece, but need to take some nicer pictures of them before letting you see them 🙂 And then there are some mother’s day cards and other cards. Maybe I’ll have to make it stitchy Saturdays and Sundays 🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. carladee
    Mar 26, 2011 @ 22:19:26

    I LOVE your penny farthing ATC, it’s soooo cute 🙂

    Reply

  2. Loretta
    Mar 31, 2011 @ 18:04:18

    I love seeing different variations of my Brushstroke Butterfly pattern! Esepcially when it’s being stitched as a charity square!!! ❤ I love the floss you used for yours! Would you mind if I shared your photo on my site?

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Brushstroke Butterfly by Line | Stitching the Night Away

Leave a comment

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter