Waiting For Christmas SAL

In June I joined Manuela from Le Crocette di Manu/The Shop Around The Corner‘s Waiting for Christmas SAL. I know, Christmas in July, am I going crazy? Well it’s not like we’ve had a proper summer here in Britain yet anyway so might as well get on with autumn and winter planning. I started this pretty much straight away and it was a quick and easy design to stitch, however I’ve been more than a little lazy about posting the pictures lately, so here they finally are.

I really love this design, not sure how I’m gonna finish it, but I’m sure I’ll figure something out.

DSCN0302

DSCN0307

Fabric: 28-count antique white cashel linen
Threads: Caron Wildflowers in Flame, Pine Forest and Holiday

I can’t wait to stitch the second part, as part 1 was so beautiful!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kalfury
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 19:04:26

    This is really pretty, and I like your planning, as you say the weather here is not so good, I’ve just started a new x-stitch project myself but at the moment I’m between that and knitting, wish I had an extra pair of hands…

    Reply

    • Line
      Jul 20, 2012 @ 19:07:58

      Thanks Karen. What’s the project you’re working on?

      Reply

      • kalfury
        Jul 20, 2012 @ 19:10:58

        I’ve just started on a wedding sampler and i’m knitting a baby cardigan too, just doing a bit of stitching and then a bit of knitting….

      • Line
        Jul 20, 2012 @ 19:14:35

        That’s great:) I’m hopeless with knitting, I’ll leave that for my mum, she is an amazing knitter although not as creative as you judging by your etsy shop.

      • kalfury
        Jul 20, 2012 @ 19:16:18

        Thanks, I like to try a bit of everything, but I just can’t seem to leave things plain…I seem to have to embellish everything lol

  2. claire93
    Jul 20, 2012 @ 19:20:34

    you’re right, it’s never to early to prepare Christmas

    Reply

    • Line
      Jul 20, 2012 @ 19:28:33

      Glad you agree Claire, how is your summer? is the weather any better in France?

      Reply

      • claire93
        Jul 20, 2012 @ 20:35:29

        nope – cold, damp and miserable. Tomato plants are rotting so we won’t be eating any fresh produce from the garden this year

  3. Terri
    Aug 04, 2012 @ 14:01:09

    This is cute! Very pretty colors.

    Reply

  4. manuela
    Apr 18, 2014 @ 12:01:53

    Wonderful !!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
