Cross Stitching Projects: Classic Winnie the Pooh and Piglet Complete

Well I’ve finally finished the Classic Winnie the Pooh kit from Anchor. It was supposed to be a birthday present for my MIL, her birthday was in October so it’s a wee bit late and the plan now is to have it sent to her before Mother’s day which is sometime in March (right?)

Here is the finished stitching, it’s the first big project I’ve completed since getting into the x-stitching again. It was a relatively easy one though and the only thing that kept me from finishing it a few months ago was the annoying grass backstitch. It looks great with the grass though so glad I finished. I wonder if I’ll feel as pleased when I finish the Tatty Ted wedding sampler, will all the backstitch hell be worth it? Incidently I haven’t even touched that particular project since my x-stitch post back in October. BAD ME!!!

Anyways, here is the completed Winnie the Pooh and Piglet…

Photobucket

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Angela Lipsmeyer
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 22:34:00

    Cute post. I really like how cross stitch makes me feel contemplative and relaxed.

    Reply

    • Line
      Mar 21, 2010 @ 02:57:33

      Thank you Angela 🙂 I have to agree, Sew the stress away. Sometimes I get too relaxed though and my mind begins to wander, then the mistakes appear 🙂

      Reply

  2. Trackback: 2010 in review « Words of a Wikkid Woman
  3. Nina
    Nov 07, 2012 @ 14:10:30

    Hello, is it possible to know where you purchases this from. Was it online?
    Well done!

    Reply

  4. Ann
    Apr 04, 2013 @ 05:56:07

    How do I attain the above pooh and piglet leaning on the log with butterflies over their heads???? I have a friend who wants me to do this pattern for her. Not sure where to go as I have checked out several cross stitch companies to no avail.

    Reply

  5. Sarah
    Jul 20, 2014 @ 03:07:09

    Hi! Do you still have the pattern for this project? It is discontinued and I have been trying to find it for quite a while! Thanks!

    Reply

    • Line
      Jul 27, 2014 @ 19:00:57

      Hi, sorry about the late reply, unfortunately I don’t have a copy anymore. I hope you find one, maybe there are some on ebay.

      Reply

Leave a comment

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter