A couple of The Sampler Girl finishes

Way, way back in October 2011 I finished two of my The Sampler Girl designs into small pillows, but with my camera dying a sudden death I didn’t actually take pictures of them until Christmas when I got my new camera. I’m not sure why it took me from Christmas to now to post the pictures but there you go.

The first one was Fancy A Darcy Day? which you’ve already see the stitched finish of. I’m mostly happy with how it looked except the ric-rac was a real pain to stitch on the sewing machine so it’s not very straight.

Photobucket
The Sampler Girl – Fancy a Darcy Day?
stitched on 32-count linen using Anchor variegated 1342

Then I did the companion design Fancy A Jane Day?, which I had some frogging problems with. I’m really happy with the finish though, by happy accident the lace was the perfect shade for it (I picked it up in a charity shop for 20p, still have about 3m left of it).

Photobucket
The Sampler Girl – Fancy a Jane Day?
stitched on 32-count linen using Anchor variegated 1318

By the way, do you like my little Christmas decorations? My amazing mum knitted them, they are my favorite decorations that don’t go on the tree.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. claire93
    Apr 14, 2012 @ 20:28:24

    well done on your finishes, and yes, love your Mum’s knitted decorations. My question though – what on earth is that funny four-legged creature in the first photo?

    Reply

    • Line
      Apr 14, 2012 @ 21:09:37

      It’s a dragon 😉 You can put an incense cone inside him and the smoke will come out of his nostrils and his backside. I bought him at a German market a few years back

      Reply

  2. tiffstitch
    Apr 14, 2012 @ 22:02:17

    I love the pillows! Very lovely finishes for a two great patterns. Also, those are excellent decorations. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
