WIPocalypse – The January Update

A few days late, but we got there in the end, 2012’s first WIPocalypse update. Sadly the afghan is taking forever, I just can get comfortable with all that fabric and as a result I get tired of it pretty quickly. The polar bear cubs are fortunately nearing completion, but after them there are 5 more animals. And less than a month left till the pink bump arrives. Luckily blue bump isn’t scheduled until the end of February, very lucky since I haven’t even started his afghan yet.

As you can see I mostly have filling left to do, the eyes and noses are being done next and then all the white. I’ve ran out of a color as well, DMC 415 so I need to pick up another skein of that to complete the shading on the cubs. Then I might got straight to the next one on the list and save the back stitch for another time, we’ll see.

Photobucket

I also put some stitches in my Sleepy Hollow Sampler recently, and there really isn’t much more to do on it. I ran out of a color though so I’ll have to order that soon, and try not to order other unplanned stash at the same time.

Photobucket

How did everyone else do with their WIP stitching?

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. claire93
    Jan 12, 2012 @ 20:38:53

    those little bears are looking gorgeous

    Reply

  2. Lesleyanne
    Jan 12, 2012 @ 20:51:45

    Both of your wips are lovely.

    Reply

  3. Kristina
    Jan 12, 2012 @ 21:47:01

    Great start on the afghan – and love the quirky Sleepy Hollow piece.

    Reply

  4. Melissa Cook
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 04:40:57

    The bears are great. I hope you get progress.
    I love the Sleepy Hollow Piece. Good luck on not ordering more stash.

    Reply

  5. Mindi
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 16:23:37

    Love the Sleepy Hollow sampler!

    -A fellow WIPocalypse stitcher!

    Reply

  6. Melissa Kent Krueger
    Jan 24, 2012 @ 04:56:06

    I LOVE that Sleepy Hollow Sampler!

    Great progress on your stitching (and good luck on resisting stash!)

    Reply

  7. BHodges
    Oct 24, 2012 @ 18:14:34

    Would you by chance sell your Sleepy Hollow pattern (not the finished piece, but the pattern itself)?

    Reply

  8. Kevin Tober
    Jul 17, 2013 @ 14:10:48

    Love that Sleepy Hollow cross stitch!! Can you tell me who designs that chart? Thanks so much!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
