WIPocalypse 2012

A few months back I signed up to Measi’s WIPocalypse 2012, which in her own words is:

“a stitch-a-long playing up on the joke that the world will end in 2012. It’s short for Works In Progress Apocalypse.
The goal of the WIPocalypse is to make progress on your projects. How you go about this is your choice.”

I’ve completely forgot o post a list of my WIPs, well I do have a constant list on my WIPs page here on the blog, but I wanted to do a post where I tell you which ones I’ll be focusing one each month etc.

So here we go:

  • Solo Brode SAL ‘En attendant l’été’
  • Jungle Scamp
  • RTR – Sleepy Hollow Sampler
  • Emily Peacock ‘KISS cushion’
  • PINN Stitch ‘Tranquille Valley’
  • Panda Baby
  • Stitcher’s Sampler
  • Lizzie*Kate – Summer Alphabet
  • Lizzie*Kate – Halloween Rules
  • Baby Afghan – Baby Animals
  • Joan Elliott’s Christmas Lady
  • Baby Afghan – Winnie the Pooh
  • Hot Water Bottle Cover
  • Wedding Sampler
  • Biscornu for mum
  • HAED ‘QS Rose Dreaming’
  • HAED ‘SK Blue Moon’
  • Abi Gurden – The Great Escape’
  • These are listed in no particular order. For the first few months I’ll be focusing on the two baby afghans, once they are finished (hopefully by the end of February I’ll get going on the rest. Apart from the afghans the main pieces I want to finish this year are:

  • RTR – Sleepy Hollow Sampler
  • Emily Peacock ‘KISS cushion’
  • Lizzie*Kate – Summer Alphabet
  • Lizzie*Kate – Halloween Rules
  • Joan Elliott’s Christmas Lady
  • Jungle Scamp
  • Panda Baby
  • Biscornu for mum
  • I’ll be back in a day or so for my monthly check-in to show you how I’m getting on.

    Until then, Happy Stitching

    4 Comments (+add yours?)

    1. claire93
      Jan 08, 2012 @ 16:19:27

      look forward to seeing your progress
      I’m in the WIPocalypse too ^^

      Reply

    2. Lesleyanne
      Jan 08, 2012 @ 18:09:58

      Look forward to seeing your progress. You have a great list.

      Reply

    3. Joyus
      Jan 08, 2012 @ 18:14:09

      Good luck with the WIPocalypse, I’m another member too. I’m loooking forward to seeing your progress!

      Reply

    4. tiffstitch
      Jan 08, 2012 @ 18:28:46

      Hope it goes well for you! I decided not to join the WIPocalypse, but I’m hoping to finish up a lot of my leftover CJC projects too.

      Reply

    Leave a Reply

        Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
    wordpress visitor counter
