Crazy January Challenge 2011 – Round Up

As many of you will remember I started 2011 with the Crazy January Challenge, where I started 15 new stitching projects in 15 days, all to be completed before December 31st 2011.
So how did I do? Do you think I managed to finish all 15 of them?

Sadly, I did not. The challenge might have been a bit to ambitious for me, especially since I kept getting distracted by new starts all through the year. Our move in May which saw me leaving all my WIPs behind in Liverpool didn’t really help either, it was August before I had them back (well some of them are still up there).

In the end I managed to finish 7 out my 15 projects. It was almost 8, but I still have some stitching left on the last one.

And here they are in the order they were finished:

Lizzie*Kate – Time for God finished in January
Photobucket

Valentine Biscornu – Own design finished in January
Photobucket

The Sampler Girl – Christmas Eve Flight freebie finished in January
Photobucket

La Fee Rie – Snowflake Biscornu Freebie finished in January
Photobucket

Lizzie*Kate – All you Need is Love finished in February
Photobucket

Crossstitcher/De Fil en Aiguille – Post Wall Hanging finished in March/April
Photobucket

The almost finished piece is my Sleepy Hollow Sampler, at least it will be finished by next Halloween. I’ll show you a picture of it and some of the other unfinished challenge pieces tomorrow.

I am definitely not joining the Crazy January Challenge for 2012, one big failure is enough for me. Instead I’ve joined Measi’s WIPocalypse (more on that in another post) and I’ve joined Kell’s X-Stitching Xmas Challenge 2012, so I should be able to have some fun with those.

How did everyone else fare with their Crazy January challenge and other 2011 challenges?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Flossy Bobbin
    Jan 02, 2012 @ 14:48:32

    some great finishes 🙂 I also managed 7 out of my 15, life just gets in the way of my stitching!

    Reply

  2. claire93
    Jan 02, 2012 @ 14:51:25

    I reckon that you did REALLY well – 8 out of 15 is more than half, so don’t put yourself down.
    I am also signed up for the 2012 WIPocalypse and Lady Kell’s Xmas challenge lol – always good to set ourselves goals even if we don’t live up to all of them

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
