Cross Stitch Finishes – Lizzie*Kate Forgive Quickly

This is one of the first finishes I had after we moved. I had some how managed to leave all my WIPs and all my fabrics behind in Liverpool, and all I had here was some charts and fabric. But after some eBay retail therapy I had more than enough to get on with some new projects and as I said this was my first finish back in May.

I love how this design combines traditional and modern, it’s so different from their other designs, but still very Lizzie*Kate-ish.

I stitched it on 28-count antique white cashel linen using Polstitches Dragonfloss Sweetheart, I left out some of the design on the borders as I was running out of floss but I think it looks nice like this, definitely my own.

Eventually I’ll make this onto a cushion or frame it for the bedroom

Photobucket

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lesleyanne
    Sep 05, 2011 @ 05:45:26

    A lovely finish.

    Reply

  2. claire93
    Sep 05, 2011 @ 13:25:33

    very effective ^^

    Reply

  3. Megan Kirby
    Oct 26, 2011 @ 08:36:13

    Where did you get the pattern for this??? I love it!!

    Reply

    • Line
      Nov 04, 2011 @ 13:32:48

      It’s a Lizzie Kate design, so should be available from any LNS that carries their charts. It was release in 2011 so a relatively new one

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
