The Return of the Erratic Blogger

It’s been a while since I posted regularly, or posted anything of substance. Since April a lot has happened, there has been emotional and physical upheaval with our move from Liverpool to Basingstoke, and tragedy and devastating grief with the loss of a loved one.
There has been good things as well, the move wasn’t too bad and we’ve settled in to our new home and jobs (yup, that’s right, I am a lady of leisure no more). And more excitingly, come February I become an auntie to two more munchkins. It’s probably the only thing that has kept me sane through the last few months, that and stitching.
I’ve started and finished a fair few projects over the last few months. I still have a lot of challenge pieces left to finish, but half of them are still in Liverpool with the stuff we couldn’t fit into the van when we moved down. I also have a few WIPs and I’m playing catch-up on my ornaments and biscornus of the month.

Over the next few weeks I’ll attempt to catch you all up on what’s been happening in my life, my stitching etc, and so that it’s not all old news I’ll do every other post current and catch-up (as much as I can at least).

I’ll leave you now with a picture of me and my family during happier times, at a family party back in April (we all had to wear wigs)

Photobucket

Left to right:
My BIL Tom, Me, my SIL Helena, my MIL Ann (RIP), and my hubby Paul

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
