April ATCs

I ended up just signing up for two ATCs in April, as the posting date for the third one is always end of the month and we’ll be moving after the weekend. The two themes this month were All Our Yesterdays (AOY) and the letter K.
I have loads of AOY charts so the problem there was actually settling on one to do, I changed a couple of the colors and used a variegated sea blue for part of the sea, it was stitched on 18 count cream aida. I love how it turned out, BUT I absolutely hated stitching it. I’m not sure why I didn’t like it, I guess because it felt like a chore the whole way through. This design was in the little AOY diary which came as a freebie with WOXS before Christmas 2010.

Photobucket

Conversely I loved stitching my K themed ATC. I had a perfect chart for it, it was part of the Barrick Sampler alphabet by Carriage House Samplings and I’ve been meaning to stitching it for a while. I picked out some lovely colors from my hand dyed floss stash and stitched on 16-count cream gold-flecked aida, it’s the same fabric I stitched The Wedding on, and I’ve used it for lots of things, but it never seems to get used up. I’ve already got this one kitted up to stitch again, this time I’ll be finishing it as a fob for my key ring.

Photobucket

A bit of a closer look

Photobucket

Two of the themes for May are M and Famous Landmarks, I have a lovely Blackbird Designs chart in mind for the second one, but I haven’t quite settled on a letter M one yet. Tune in at the end of the month to see how they turned out and what the third theme ended up being 🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. claire93
    May 01, 2011 @ 10:02:38

    well done on your two ATCs – I also have a preference for the K one

    Reply

  2. Erla Björk
    May 01, 2011 @ 11:19:33

    Both of your ATC´s looks so pretty!
    The third one? Is that in another group or am I missing out on something? LOL

    Reply

  3. Terri
    May 16, 2011 @ 21:13:10

    I love the colors you chose for your Keys ATC. Nicely done. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
