Thursday Three

1. Royal Wedding – I’m sorry people but I am genuinely looking forward to it. I love the royals, and I love any excuse to ooh and ahh over all the beautiful gowns, romantic vows etc. I had decided I wasn’t going to stitch anything to commemorate the occasion, but The Sampler Girl’s Royal Wedding Souvenir has been screaming out to me lately so I think it might be stitched after all.

Photobucket
photo from The Sampler Girl

2. Getting organized – we’re moving next week and I always view a move as a chance to start over, de-clutter and getting myself (and hubby) sorted. A great tool in getting organized is Martha Stewart’s Organizing Tip of the Day newsletter. Arrives in my inbox everyday, and contains great advice. It’s not always relevant, but easily adaptable. Today’s tip show how to make your own corkboard 🙂

Photobucket

3. New house – we were approved for our new house on Tuesday and next week we move in. I can’t wait, even though moving is stressful it’s be great to get our stuff in there. Here is a picture of our new living room

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
