Thursday Three

1. Craig Tracy and the South China Tiger Project – there are only 100 South China Tigers left in the world, and the majority of these living in captivity. Save China’s Tigers is a charity committed to keeping this species of tiger from extinction, and New Orleans body painting artist Craig Tracy recently created an amazing work of art to create awareness for the cause. Visit the charity’s website to find out how you can help, and visit Craig Tracy’s website to see more incredible works of art. Can you see what the tiger has been painted on?

Photobucket

2. Oath of Fealty and Kings of the North by Elizabeth Moon – one of my very favorite fantasy books are The Deed of Paksenarrion books. Recently I discovered that Elizabeth Moon has written two sequels to the series, and I was truly overjoyed. Considering the first 3 were written 20 years ago I’m sure you can understand why I never even expected more books. I’ll be ordering the first one very shortly and I can’t wait to read it. If like me you are a fan of this series buy the new book, or if you are more on the ball than I am and you’ve read them already, head on over to the Paksworld Blog where Elizabeth has posted lots of back story, reference etc and is really good about posting new things and answering fans questions (as much as she can of course). Finding out about these two books (and the third in the making) has quite possibly made my year.

PhotobucketPhotobucket

3. Accessorize Necklaces – as usual Accessorize is great for some inexpensive bling. I’ve got an occasion coming up and I think I’ve found the perfect necklace to wear – the Ring Collection Long Pendant Necklace. It’s doubly great as I don’t like wearing rings on my fingers (don’t even wear my wedding ring most days), but they look excellent on a chain don’t they. Of course if you are one of those people who love waring rings and you have a jewelery box full of them, you could make your own necklace, all you need is a long chain to put them on 🙂

Photobucket

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lady Kell of Kincavel
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 14:56:27

    My wedding and engagement rings are still on a chain round my neck from when I was pregnant with Xan. My fingers aren’t as thin as they used to be and I kind of got used to having them round my neck instead. One of these days I’ll either lose all the weight or get the rings adjusted (or both!), but until then, I’ll continue to wear them on my chain. 🙂

    Reply

    • Line
      Apr 21, 2011 @ 17:53:43

      when paul and I got married I was significantly heavier than I am now. Because we were doing it in a hurry we didn’t have time to order rings especially for me and my thick sausage fingers so I ended up with a man’s ring and hubbywith a lady’s ring. They are pretty much identical, the lady one has a slightly narrower band. Anyway while we lived in Abu Dhabi I lost loads of weight and now my ring doesn’t fit at all, keeps falling off. SO now we are having the mans one made smaller to fit Paul’s finger and then I can have his 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
