Thursday Three

Another Thursday, another Thursday Three. This week it’s pictures galore!

1. Parenthood – The second episode of this American TV show is on tonight at 10pm on 5* (formerly Fiver). I’m actually a few episodes into season two, but thoroughly enjoying watching the the beginning again. The show has a great ensemble cast, in particular it’s great to see Lauren Graham working again. She made Gilmore Girls into the great show that it was and she is doing a brilliant job with this show too. I’d say of you like Gilmore Girls and you like Brothers and Sisters, you’ll love Parenthood, which is a bit of both.
Photobucket

2. Brands at DP – I love the new brands at Dorothy Perkins (well they are new to me). A month or so ago I got a beautiful blouse there and now I bought this gorgeous dress. Hmm, having trouble putting up the picture, should have it up by noon Friday. In the mean time, it’s part of the Purple range, and it’s a green 50’s summer dress. Don’t you just love the 50’s inspired dresses in the shops right now? Perfect if your hips and bust are more than a bit generous.

3. Fjord Ponies by Ink Circles – This is my must-have chart of 2011. I haven’t really stitched anything Norwegian/Scandinavian since I took up cross stitching, mostly because there aren’t a lot of designs out there. This one is amazing though, never mind it’s by an American designer. I’m thinking it’ll be a lovely birthday gift to myself 🙂
Photobucket

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Meagan
    Apr 15, 2011 @ 07:06:00

    I love parenthood!! I am a few episodes behind and watch it on demand! Is it just showing from season one from you guys or is it just showing as a repeat?

    Reply

    • Line
      Apr 15, 2011 @ 14:02:21

      They literally just started showing ep.1 last week, but I got up to ep 3 or 4 of season 2 while we were living in Abu Dhabi. At the moment our internet connection is very limited so I’m stuck at episode 7 of the current season with many of them 😦

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
