February Revisited and Goals for March

It’s that time of month again, that’s right – the beginning. So it’s time to review February and sort out the March goals. I’m sorry to say February wasn’t as productive as January, so here’s hoping I get my act together in March.

Every Month:

1. Post on my blog at least once a week
2. Post picture of my TUSAL jar on each new moon
3. Stitch a biscornu for my Basket of Biscornus (need to post picture of the Feb asap)
4. Stitch a Christmas ornament
5. Plot 5 new stories/plotlines
6. Write 13,000 new words (either on existing novels or new stories)
7. Read 4 books a month, and write reviews for them (have to review 8 for Feb) – Really need to get to writing reviews, read 12 books in February,

February Only:
1. Finish wall hanging for mum
2. 2 x Mother’s day cards
3. Arrange Giveaway on blog
4. Finish one more projects started during Crazy January Challenge
5. Complete 4 more weeks of C25K
6. Complete Scissor fob for exchange
7. 2 x ATC’s for exchange

As you can see I flaked out on my book reviewing, my exercising, and some of my stitching. The stitching isn’t too bad as I still have a lot of times to meet the deadlines, everything that had a deadline got done so I’m happy 🙂 My giveaway went brilliantly, 75 submissions, but of course we could only have one winner. Again, Congratulations Agi!

Here are the March Goals. Not too many added goals this month, as I want to get on top of my reviewing, but I’m sure I’ll have enough to do.

Every Month:

1. Post on my blog at least once a week
2. Post picture of my TUSAL jar on each new moon
3. Stitch a biscornu for my Basket of Biscornus
4. Stitch a Christmas ornament
5. Plot 3 new stories/plotlines
6. Write 10,000 new words (either on existing novels or new stories)
7. Read 4 books a month, and write reviews for them (have to review 12 for March – this is getting a bit ridiculous)

March Only:

1. Finish wall hanging for mum
2. 2 x Mother’s day cards
3. Finish one more project started during Crazy January Challenge
4. Restart C25K challenge as it was completely ignored for Feb
5. Complete Scissor fob for exchange
6. 2 x ATC’s for exchange
7. Post an excerpt every week from one of my WIPs (can be new, old or discarded)
8. Stitch Giveaway for PayitForward Giveaway

Wish me better luck this month (more days in it for one)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. carladee
    Mar 03, 2011 @ 08:27:58

    Wow you got loads done in Feb! Wish I could be so disciplined 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
