ATCs from January

In January I participated in two ATC exchanges, on with CrossStitchForum and one with the Addicted to ATCs group on facebook

The theme for the Addicted To ATCs was Garnet, the ATC had to be stitched using a garnet shade. I went for a blackwork design by Liz Almond which was part of the Design Library in World of Crossstitching last year, Blackwork Garden I think it was called.
I stitched the design using Navy 16-count aida and DMC 817 and 815 (I think)
Photobucket

And here is the beautiful ATC I received from Jaki. I love the bling in the middle 🙂

Photobucket

For the Crossstitchforum ATC the theme was a bit more obscure. It was supposed to either have something to do with our forum names or something which represented us as a person. I had a hard time figuring out what to stitch, my forum name is a short form of my pen name so it had to be something to do with books. In the end I had hubby draw an outline of a book on my fabric and I back stitched the lines, then I found a romantic looking silhouette and stitched that as the cover. I’m really pleased with it.
The ATC is stitched on 32-count Belfast linen, using DMC 310, a DMC red (816 possibly) and the silhouette is in GAST Black Raspberry Jam (I just LOVE the color of it). I stitched the silhouette over one which was a nightmare, but as is the case with so many nightmarish things it was well worth it. I’m just sad i didn’t get to keep it.

Photobucket

I received this ATC from Ali-Cat, cleverly using a cat alphabet to illustrate her name. Isn’t it cute?

Photobucket

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lady Kell of Kincavel
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 16:07:07

    Love them all especially th one with the silhouette. You’re right – it was well worth it! 🙂

    Reply

  2. claire93
    Feb 11, 2011 @ 21:02:57

    amazing how creative you can be in such a small space lol. Brilliant all thse little ATCs

    Reply

    • Line
      Feb 11, 2011 @ 21:16:29

      Thanks Claire, I love doing them. The whole process from finding a design of suitable size to stitching up and assembling is just so much fun 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
