January’s Goals reviewed and February’s Goal’s Revealed

It’s time to sum up how January went in the goal department. Not to bad in my opinion, after all I only posted them towards the end of the month. The stitching goals were all reached, but the writing has been a bit slower, as has the book reviewing.

Every Month:

1. Post on my blog at least once a week
2. Post picture of my TUSAL jar on each new moon
3. Stitch a biscornu for my Basket of Biscornus (I haven’t bothered joining the official blog, I’m just gonna do it on my lonesome)
4. Stitch a Christmas ornament
5. Plot 3 new stories/plotlines – Only 1 story plotted
6. Write 10,000 new words (either on existing novels or new stories) – Approx. 7000 words written, on an oldish story
7. Read 4 books a month, and write reviews for them – Not written a single review. Bad Line

January Only:

1. Start and complete the first 15 days of the Crazy January Challenge 2011
2. Finish Emily Peacock ‘HUG’ cushion
3. Start and finish Lizzie*Kate ‘Time for God’ design as a bookmark
4. Start c25k (Couch 2 5k) training plan Only done a week, but it’s going great so far

And over to February’s Goals. I’ve decided anything not managed in a previous month will roll over to the new month. I can see some unmanageable goals in the future.

Every Month:

1. Post on my blog at least once a week
2. Post picture of my TUSAL jar on each new moon
3. Stitch a biscornu for my Basket of Biscornus (I haven’t bothered joining the official blog, I’m just gonna do it on my lonesome)
4. Stitch a Christmas ornament
5. Plot 5 new stories/plotlines
6. Write 13,000 new words (either on existing novels or new stories)
7. Read 4 books a month, and write reviews for them (have to review 8 for Feb)

February Only:
1. Finish wall hanging for mum
2. 2 x Mother’s day cards
3. Arrange Giveaway on blog
4. Finish one more projects started during Crazy January Challenge
5. Complete 4 more weeks of C25K
6. Complete Scissor fob for exchange
7. 2 x ATC’s for exchange

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. claire93
    Feb 03, 2011 @ 06:58:32

    well you got all your stitching goals for January done, so I’d say you should be feeling proud of yourself. Might be difficult to get all the writing and reading you want to do in Feb done – only 28 days this month and 3 of them have gone already lol

    Reply

    • Line
      Feb 03, 2011 @ 13:39:52

      I think I’ll be ok on the reading front, 1 book already done and a second half done. It’s not the reading which is hard it’s the reviewing unfortunately.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
