Crazy January Challenge 2011 – DAY 9

Today I decided it was time to stitch a Christmas Ornament. Too early you say? Well in 2011 I plan to stitch one a month, some will be presents, and others will be used at home next December. My first one is a freebie by The Sampler Girl, called Christmas Eve Flight, very cute!
I’m stitching it on 32-count Flax Belfast Linen, using Weeks Dye Works (WDW) and Polstitches Dragonfloss

Didn’t get a great deal done, but it was a start. I probably only need one more day of stitching on it, then I’m going to leave the finishing until I have a few more done and I’ll have a finishing day where I can test out different techniques.

Here is a picture

Photobucket

Please pop by again tomorrow for project number 10, what ever will it be?

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kell@KincavelKrosses
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 10:21:48

    Cute Design. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Erla Björk
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 19:32:46

    Looks great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
