Cross Stitching Update: Emily Peacock ‘HUG’ Cushion January 2011

You really are due an update on this project, to be fair I did leave it for a while. Once we got back to the UK I picked it up every now and again, but it wasn’t until Christmas that I began stitching on with more of a purpose. I really want to have it finished now!

For the Crazy January Challenge I added the KISS cushion as one of my projects, this has spurred me on as I have decided HUG needs to be finished before I can do serious work on KISS. So today I knuckled down and got the ‘G’ done! I only have one colour left now, and that is white. I need to fill the flowers in the brown border from ‘U’ onwards and I also need to fill the leave or paisley figures after the ‘G” with white. Then I’m DONE DONE DONE. Well with the cross stitching at least 🙂 If I get this finished by the end of January I’ll have finished this in a year, hope KISS doesn’t take me as long.

The whole as it looks now

Photobucket

Just the ‘G’ and the end bit

Photobucket

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Tweets that mention Cross Stitching Update: Emily Peacock ‘HUG’ Cushion January 2011 « Words of a Wikkid Woman -- Topsy.com
  2. kell1976
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 09:47:46

    It’s looking awesome – I love this design. 🙂

    Reply

  3. carladee
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 10:58:19

    great job! I can’t wait to start mine 😀

    Reply

  4. Lili
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 12:19:08

    very pretty work!

    Reply

  5. Beth P
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 03:18:14

    I have never seen the charts for these pillows, much less see them worked up. HUG is just fantastic! I love the colors. I can’t wait to see KISS now.

    Reply

  6. Lynsey Gray
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 17:27:25

    Looks great! I just got some charts y’day from a friend and can’t wait to get started, I’m making them both as a wedding present for another friend. I don’t know what size aida to get though, as in the actual size of the piece of fabric, I’d really appreciate it if you could let me know so I can order a piece the right size online x

    Reply

    • Line
      Jan 13, 2011 @ 17:41:32

      Hi Lynsey, the fabric size depends on what count you are stitching on. I’m stitching on 11-count using 3 strands so it will be big and chunky, but I know others are stitching it on 14 and 16 count.

      Reply

  7. Lynsey Gray
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 22:19:41

    Ahh, I was planning on 14 count, thanks for the response though 🙂 I’m sure if I order a huge bit the rest will come in useful for little bit’s a pieces 🙂

    Reply

  8. Line
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 23:05:29

    Well the general rule of thumb is 4 inches extra on each side for framing or finishing. Good luck with your cushions 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
