Crazy January Challenge 2011 – DAY 8

Today I decided the time had come to start Emily Peacock’s KISS cushion. However, I had previously decided that my HUG cushion needed to be done before work could commence on KISS. So, to keep to the challenge I stitched a little bit on KISS and then went over to HUG. Here is my KISS start, not much at all, but at least it’s a start. I should be able to work on it some more in the near future though. Like the HUG cushion I’m working this on 11-count aida, such a change from the projects I’ve had so far during this challenge

Photobucket

Watch out for an update on HUG…

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kell1976
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 09:46:37

    I have the HUG chart and will totally stitch it at some point as I love it too. Good start on KISS. 🙂

    Reply

  2. claire93
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 10:45:53

    this is going to make for a stunning pair of matching cushions.
    Can you tell me, how many threads do you use when stitching on 11 count? you’ve got me thinking that it could be a great idea to go larger for a cushion design.

    Reply

    • Line
      Jan 09, 2011 @ 15:01:01

      Thanks Claire 🙂
      I’ve stitched HUG with 3 strands and will stitch KISS with 3 as well, but if you want perfect coverage (mine have some white poking through) you might want to go for 4 strands.

      Reply

  3. claire93
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 09:24:39

    hi Line
    another comment on this post because I need some advice . . . how many strands did you use when stitching on 11 count? I’ve just bought myself a few pieces and plan on making a few bags – but can’t decide whether to stitch with 3 or 4 strands. Any advice will be welcome ^^

    Reply

  4. claire93
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 09:25:29

    oops you can forget the question – I’ve just noticed you answered above lol really should buy myself some new contact lenses ^^

    Reply

  5. Line
    Apr 13, 2011 @ 12:35:10

    No problem Claire 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
