Crazy January Challenge 2011 – DAY 7

Haven’t been well today at all, goddamn toothache kept me up all night, finally got some sleep towards 7-8 am and then slept through to 1pm. Been keeping myself in a numbed state with painkillers, so managed to stave off the worst pain for most of the evening. Got a little bit of stitching done, not too much though as I had a hard time concentrating on anything. I decided to start my PINN kit, Tranquil Valley, which is on 28-count antique white Brittney, and stupidly decided REALLY pale gray was the best color to start with. Can you see the progress? Had to stop stitching because it was wrecking my eyes. Oh well, here is to a better day tomorrow.

Photobucket

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Midge
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 10:09:57

    Hope you feel better soon, toothache is awful.
    Love all the new projects especially the LK one.
    H x

    Reply

    • Line
      Jan 08, 2011 @ 14:21:21

      Thanks Midge, feel much better today. I love the L*K one too, can’t wait to pick it up again it looks so much nicer in person

      Reply

  2. kell1976
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 10:43:30

    Good start – it’s so difficult to start with a colour similar to your fabric, so I don’t envy your eye strain – LOL!

    Reply

    • Line
      Jan 08, 2011 @ 14:20:19

      Thanks Kell, at least it made me realize I really need to get my eyes tested, they tired ridiculously easy even taking the colour and count into account. Been putting it off for too long now

      Reply

  3. Carole
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 11:23:52

    Hope your toothache is better soon.
    I don’t envy you trying to stitch grey on white. At least you’ve made a good start on it though.

    Reply

    • Line
      Jan 08, 2011 @ 14:17:06

      Thanks Carole, in hindsight it wasn’t the best choice I could have made, but then all the other colours in that area are sort of the same.
      Tooth is much better today, just dull ache now 🙂

      Reply

  4. carladee
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 14:06:17

    That’s a good start! I’d be tearing my hair out trying to stitch that colour first 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
