New Stash!

My lovely dad gave me money for Christmas so I decided to treat myself to some stash. I’ve been wanting to start my Sleepy Hollows Sampler which the lovely and generous Kim gave me, and the Crazy January Challenge seemed the perfect time for it. So ordered the specialty threads, some fabric for a few different projects and today it arrived from Sewandso. I love love love my new GAST and WDW fibers, so pretty and soft and lovely to stitch with, and I’ve just had my first experience with 32-count Belfast linen, love the feel of it and stitching on it. And to think, a year ago I was really intimidated by linen and evenweave fabrics.
Here are a few pics

All together (the blue fabric is from Silkweaver, won in an auction on eBay)

Photobucket

Sleep Hollows Sampler by Raise the Roof designs

Photobucket

Fabric and WDWs for Lizzie*Kate Time for God
Photobucket

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nicole
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 05:01:10

    Great new stash! Have fun with it!

    Reply

  2. Lili
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 12:31:26

    wow! lovely new stash.
    🙂

    Reply

  3. kell1976
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 10:59:42

    Oooooh, orety stash! *envy*

    Reply

  4. kell1976
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 11:00:13

    *pretty (my fingers went all dyslexic – LOL!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
