Crazy January Challenge 2011 – DAY 5

As mentioned previously I started ‘The Sleepy Hollow Sampler’ by Raise the Roof Design yesterday. I’ve chosen to stitch on 32-count flax colored Belfast linen, using the specialty threads in the chart, namely GAST (Gentle Art Sampler Threads) and WDW (Weeks Dye Works).
I started stitching in the evening yesterday, and it was a joy to stitch, I’ve started from the middle and I’m working my way out 🙂 Reallyt didn’t want to put this particular project down, it’s not even like I can pick it straight up after the 15th, have 3 projects which need to be finished by the end of January so they will get prioritized. Oh well, just means I have lots of stitching to look forward to 🙂

Here is a not so great picture
Photobucket

Today I’m thinking it’s time for a Lizzie*Kate Design, check in tomorrow to see which one 🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lili
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 15:50:35

    lovely progress!

    Reply

    • Line
      Jan 06, 2011 @ 16:34:05

      Thanks Lili, I love working on it so much I don’t want to start a new one. Will have to force myself to pick the Day 6 project now

      Reply

  2. Carole
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 21:31:19

    That’s a lovely sampler you’re doing. I love the colour palette , and especially with those threads. I love using those. I can see why you wouldn’t want to put that one down.
    Can’t wait to see the L*K one though. I saw the threads you had lined up for it and they look yummy too 🙂

    Reply

  3. kell1976
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 10:59:16

    Looking good so far. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
