Crazy January Challenge 2011 – DAY 1

Day one is done and dusted, but as hubby hogged the computer last night I couldn’t get you an update before now. I decided to start the wall hanging for my mum, it’s fairly I chose an alphabet for the letters and some motifs and border to frame it. Yesterday I managed to stitch the whole word “POST”, which is the same in English and Norwegian, and one of the motifs, a house. In two weeks time when I bring it out again I need to stitch another house and then do the border, then it’ll be ready to sew up into a mail organizer my mum requested.
I’ve used two shades of red, DMC 815 is used on “POST”, while the house is DMC 321. I’ve stitched it using 32-count DMC Linen in Raw Linen, it’s a dream to stitch on!

Photobucket

Right then, now over to project 2.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lili
    Jan 02, 2011 @ 14:52:02

    very pretty!
    🙂

    Reply

  2. Erla Björk
    Jan 02, 2011 @ 15:52:43

    Looks real good! Great start!

    Reply

  3. Blu
    Jan 02, 2011 @ 16:31:56

    Nice start!

    Reply

  4. carladee
    Jan 02, 2011 @ 17:16:06

    great start!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
