Revised List for Crazy January Challenge 2011

Made a couple of changes (changes or additional info in bold) so provided I get my new stash in time this is it now, I have until Day 9 before I need any of the supplies though so it should be fine.
Starting with item 3 today, my mother’s wall hanging. Will give you an update at the end of the day. Now it’s bed time though, so nighty, night!

1. ‘Jungle Scamp’ by Maria Diaz from Cross Stitch Collection February 2010)
Photobucket

2. KISS cushion by Emily Peacock
Photobucket

3. A cross stitched wall hanging mail organizer (is there a better name for them?) My mom wanted one so I’ve found an alphabet I liked along with some motifs.

4. Blackwork Lady from WOXS Summer 2010
Photobucket

5. Baby Panda by Pollyanna Pickering from Cross Stitch Collection June 2010
Photobucket

6. Wedding sampler
Stitching this freebie (scroll down a bit for Coeur), and adding the names and date inside the heart.

7. All you Need Is Love by Lizzie*Kate
Photobucket

8. Snowflake biscornu by Faby Reilly – Decided I want to do a Basket of Biscornus this year so it’s a good a time as an to get started.
Photobucket

9. 2011 Christmas Ornament – I’m planning on doing one a month so a great time to kick start this
The Sampler Girl – Christmas Eve Flight Freebie

10. Tranquil Valley by PINN Stitch
Photobucket

11. Sleepy Hollow by Raise the Roof Designs
Photobucket

12. 2011 Birthday Cards – will try and do better this year with cards out at the right time etc.
First up, hubby’s birthday I’m thinking this one, but over one on evenweave to make it smaller

13. Time for God by Lizzie*Kate
Photobucket

14. Hot water bottle cover – will be stitching this straight on to fleece using waste canvas. Going to use a few different monochrome motifs, winter themed.

15. En attendant l’été by Solo Brode
This is a SAL I signed up to Summer 2010, I ended up not having the time to stitch it then so though this would be a great time to stitch it. Plus my list needed something summery.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lili
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 12:17:02

    So lovely projects!
    hugs,
    Lili

    Reply

    • Line
      Jan 01, 2011 @ 13:23:47

      Thanks Lili, just about started with my first project 🙂 Think the hard thing will be stopping to this evening and not picking it up for 2 week

      Reply

  2. kell1976
    Jan 01, 2011 @ 13:07:38

    Happy stitching, and best of luck with the challenge. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
