Crazy January Challenge 2011

In a fit of madness I’ve signed up to the Crazy January Challenge 2011, masterminded by Minna.

The rules of the challenge are as follows:

1. Start stitching a new design every day, from January 1st to January 15th. So by January 15th you have 15 new WIPs to stitch!

2. Finish everything you started stitching during the year 2011.

3. Show photos in your blog if you have one, in January and during the whole year while you stitch.

4. Have fun stitching!

I have a few projects I want to start so this is the perfect excuse, I haven’t quite put 15 together yet though, but I’m sure I’ll have it sorted before it’s time to stitch it. Will just stitch the sorted and kitted out ones first.

So here is my almost complete list:

1. ‘Jungle Scamp’ by Maria Diaz from Cross Stitch Collection February 2010)
Photobucket

2. KISS cushion by Emily Peacock
Photobucket

3. A cross stitched wall hanging mail organizer (is there a better name for them?) My mom wanted one so I’ve found an alphabet I liked along with some motifs.

4. Blackwork Lady from WOXS Summer 2010
Photobucket

5. Baby Panda by Pollyanna Pickering from Cross Stitch Collection June 2010
Photobucket

6. Wedding sampler
Stitching this freebie (scroll down a bit for Coeur), and adding the names and date inside the heart.

7. HAED A Favour by Edmund Blair Leighton
Photobucket

8. Snowflake biscornu by Faby Reilly – Decided I want to do a Basket of Biscornus this year so it’s a good a time as an to get started.
Photobucket

9. 2011 Christmas Ornament – I’m planning on doing one a month so a great time to kick start this

10. Tranquil Valley by PINN Stitch
Photobucket

11. Sleepy Hollow by Raise the Roof Designs
Photobucket

12. 2011 Birthday Cards – will try and do better this year with cards out at the right time etc.
First up, hubby’s birthday I’m thinking xbox related.

13. Time for God by Lizzie*Kate
Photobucket

14. Hot water bottle cover – will be stitching this straight on to fleece using waste canvas. Just need to decide on motif

15. Undecided

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kell1976
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 11:41:06

    Wow! Your projects are WAY more ambitious than mine! I’ll look forward to seeing all these come to life – they’re gorgeous. Hope you have fun with the challenge. 🙂

    Reply

  2. claire93
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 11:50:29

    you DO realise that 2011 is only going to have twelve months like other years lol. Some very ambitious projects there, but I shall enjoy seeing your progress.

    Reply

  3. Line
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 12:06:54

    I should add that I don’t hold out much hope of finishing it all in 2011, rule 2 will most likely be severely broken. But I like having a few things on the go and with a couple of them having a deadline I’m hoping most of it will be done. I have also just narrowed Project 15 down to a Mirabilia design, there are currently 4 contenders, but i just can decide.

    Reply

  4. Erla Björk
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 15:19:24

    I´m so tempted to join in! Maybe I´ll do just that! Will think it over tonight 🙂

    Reply

  5. rachel
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 16:10:06

    I think you have picked some really cool projects for your 15. I love Jungle Scamp!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
