Stitching Twilight

Ok, when I found this freebie pattern I knew exactly who I had to stitch it for, and so I did. My friend is a massive Jacob Black fan and so I had this finished for her birthday.

The front

Photobucket

and a paw print for the back

Photobucket

I whip stitched them together like you would a biscornu. The fabric was a hand dyed 14 countaida I got in my grab bag from Polstitches. Lovely to stitch on, I just love how soft the hand dyed fabrics are. The letters and the paw on the back are both a varigated DMC cotton, while the paw print on the front is one of the darkest browns (I’ll check both when I’m home again)
I’d give you the link for the chart except I can’t get on the site at the moment, so will update this post with the relevant information later. There is also a E for Edward chart on the same site.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kell1976
    Aug 21, 2010 @ 06:58:46

    I’ve been considering rearranging the text on both the Edward and Jacob designs and doing them back to back as a bookmark for a Twi-hard fan frend of mine. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
