Mini Biscornu Exchange

In June we had a Mini Biscornu exchange on Crossstitchforum, the size was set as 4×4 cm for each half and they were to be used as scissor fobs. I received mine very quickly (and I’ve just realized I haven’t put any pictures up of it, but I’ll remedy that soon) and it was beautiful. Unfortunately the one I sent off went walkabout and I made a replacement one. The replacement finally made it’s way to the recipient this week so now I can show you all pictures.

Here it is in my hand, so small (not my hand obviously)

Photobucket

View from the side
Photobucket

And the bottom,with all the exchange details
Photobucket

The scissor design is adapted from a freebie design I found, just had to make it a little smaller. And it’s stitched on 16 count aida, hand dyed with Dylon Flamingo pink using a varigated DMC cotton (the colour number escapes me for the moment) for the scissors.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. claire93
    Aug 20, 2010 @ 22:04:19

    it’s really dinky ^^

    Reply

  2. Blu
    Aug 21, 2010 @ 04:03:44

    Very cute.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
