Intruder alert!

On Thursday last week I was having a quiet afternoon at home, all I did was stitch, watch tv and write. In short a perfect day!
Then about 8 pm I figured it was time to go to the shop, so got all my stuff together and went to open the door, then I screamed (just a little bit, not like horror movie screams). Camped out infront of my door was a terrifying monster.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

yup, that is a strand of my hair, clearly high currency in lizard land.

Yeah, I realize she doesn’t look that scary, but I hadn’t really expected her there. I tried to scare her out, but realized then that she wasn’t moving properly, she just used her front feet and her tail looked squashed. That’s how I got so close, keeps getting cuter doesn’t she. Little Lizzy

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Anyway, I wasn’t sure what to do with her injured as she was. In the end I scooped her up on some paper and put her outside on the windowsill, I seem to remember hearing that lizards hybernate in the cold so maybe the heat would do her good.

So I left her outside, went to the shop and when I came back I checked in on her. She was still in the same place I left her, so I poked her a little and she ran up the wall, backfeet and tail working perfectly.

I think I’ll have to get the room temp higher if I want more visits, but then again I enjoy it nice and cool, and I don’t need any more shocks when faced with intruders 🙂

Told ya it was a thrilling adventure.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kell
    Aug 09, 2010 @ 06:43:41

    Awwwww! Cute lizard! I adore reptiles, but it still would have made me jump, at the very least, to find one unexpectedly in my home like that!

    Reply

    • Line
      Aug 09, 2010 @ 10:13:32

      I do quite like them, just not unannounced in my living room. They are all over the place here, every nite there is one climbing the walls outside.

      Actually my one and only tattoo is of a lizard, so cute

      Reply

  2. claire93
    Aug 12, 2010 @ 07:46:16

    lol had to laugh at your intruder alert – and am very glad that Little Lizzy wasn’t really injured and was able to disappear into the night

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
