Birthday card for a good friend

It was a friends birthday on Thursday so I had to stitch a card 🙂 I found it hard choosing a motif though and in the end settled on a little rose from one of the latest Crossstitch Collection magazines.
As usual I left it quite late and was speed-stitching so she could actually receive it on her birthday. My cross stitch stash is quite limited so it was lucky that I had the necessary floss colours, well it’s because of Rose Dreaming really as that project has about 50 shades of pink if not more. I wasn’t quite as lucky with the greens so I went with a different green, avocado green instead of whatever the charted one was. It turned out rather well if I do say so myself, I used the pearl-flecked white 28-count brittney evenweave for it, just to add some extra bling.

Photobucket

Here is a close up of the rose, should also add this is the first time I’ve stitched over two on evenweave and it was really confusing at first but then got easier.

Photobucket

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kell1976
    Jul 24, 2010 @ 17:48:10

    So pretty! Love the sparklies too. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Terri
    Jul 27, 2010 @ 15:37:53

    Oh, what a sweet design! I like the green, too.

    Reply

  3. albastitcher
    Sep 13, 2010 @ 13:36:27

    Lovely design – and fabric!! Very pretty

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
