All I want for my Birthday is…

A TEACUP PIG!
Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

How cute can you get? Of course I won’t be getting one this birthday ( aka TOMORROW) since live pigs are illegal here in the UAE, but hubby has promised we can get one once we are back in the UK if we find a place to live which is suitable for animals.

They are a bit expensive though, but a quick google search revealed that there are always some available ‘second-hand’ as it were. One thing my teacup pig will not have to endure is playing dress-up (apart from maybe something warm for the winter, but I haven’t really read up on their needs yet). Putting hats and frilly dresses on them seems unnecessary.

I’ll leave you with another squee worthy picture, because now I’m back to planning my quickly approaching bday

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kell
    Jul 16, 2010 @ 13:11:49

    Pigs are ILLEGAL??? But that’s so unfair – how can anything so cute be illegal??? I adore pigs – they’re my favourite annimal and I’d have one as a pet if I only could!

    Reply

    • Line
      Jul 16, 2010 @ 13:21:59

      It’s because it’s a Muslim country, even pork products are under a lot of import restrictions. Very few resturants offer pork dishes because it cannot be prepared in the same space as the other food, and only two supermarkets in Abu Dhabi sell pork, in a little closed off room at the back of the shop, even the marshmellows are back there because of the pork gelatine 🙂

      Reply

  2. claire93
    Jul 20, 2010 @ 11:16:25

    a belated happy birthday Line

    Reply

  3. claire93
    Jul 28, 2010 @ 22:02:30

    now that I’ve made my birthday book, I’ll be able to remember you for 2011 hihi

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
