New Cross Stitch WIP – Stitcher’s Sampler

The other day I finally made a start on my newest project, The Stitcher’s Sampler. The chart is from World of Cross Stitching (WOXS) issue 146.
This is what it will eventually look like, with a few changes to make it more personalized to me.
Photobucket

I’m stitching my version on a piece of 14-count hand dyed aida I got in my grab bag from Polstitches. I think it’s ‘Rustic Rhubarb’, but can’t be sure. I’ve only managed to stitch the middle words so far, and for this I used Polstitches Dragonfloss – Outragous. Just love the colours in that floss.

Photobucket

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mysterystitcher
    Jul 16, 2010 @ 14:28:47

    That looks nice!

    Reply

  2. Kathleen
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 16:48:32

    How can I get a copy of “The Stitcher’s Sampler”?

    Reply

    • Line
      Aug 13, 2010 @ 17:10:00

      It was in World of Cross Stitching, so I suppose the best ways of obtaining a copy would be to search for the issue on eBay, put a wanted add in one if the cross stitch magazines or, if you belong to any online stitching groups/forums, ask if anyone has a copy to spare. I’m still using the pattern myself so I can’t help I’m afraid.

      God Luck with finding it.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
