My First Round Robin

As I’m sure you’ve figured out (since the majority of of my posts these days are stitching related) I’m sort of hooked on cross stitching. Any time there is an exchange etc I’ll sign up, always eager to try something new.

This is why I found myself signing up to two Round Robins about a month ago, one unthemed on aida and a Christmas themed one on evenweave.
For those who don’t know, a Round Robin consists of a group of stitchers usually from 4-12, and each member has their own piece of fabric (aida or evenweave) which then gets sent around for the orthers in the group to stitch on. Once all members of one Round Robin has stitched on a piece it goes back to it’s owner who can then finish it into whatever they want.

As I said, my aida RR is unthemed, so you can basically stitch whatever you want. Before I send it out into the world I’m supposed to stitch my square and I could not decide what to stitch. Each square is 4 x 4 inches or 56 x 56 stitches, and I’ve found loads of designs to fit that, so after some deliberation I decided on this design.

Round Robin Turtle Large

My square is not complete yet, I’m still adding some smaller designs and of course my name, but the RSI is still lingering so I have to break up my stitching time.
The design is stitched on 14 count white aida and the design can be found here.
I used Polstitches Dragonfloss – 206 Wood Elf for the head and feet, and Polstitches Dragonfloss – 123 Flippin Frogs for the rest 🙂 Have I told you how much I LOVE Dragonfloss (and my birthday is coming up next month, hint, hint!)!!!!

This RR has it’s first posting date next Friday so I will complete it tomorrow. The next Christmas RR’s first posting date is towards the end of the month so not sorted that one out yet, but think I’ve decided on my theme (this ones rules are a bit different so I’ll explain them once I once I’ve put some pictures up).

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Paula
    Jun 18, 2010 @ 14:36:34

    Hi! I’m really liking your place. Between reading, writing and handmade stuff, I have found a lot of interesting reading here 🙂
    Just wanted to drop a note… if you ever wish (or maybe you already are) to sell your creations on Etsy and want some good quality pictures, contact me. I am starting out here, and need some good portfolio pictures.
    Good luck. I’ll keep reading your blog. thks.

    Reply

  2. claire93
    Jun 22, 2010 @ 12:10:01

    Hi Line
    you have won the summer giveawy on my blog. Can you let me have your postal address please by email to
    Claire.Hupin@wanadoo.fr

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
