Margaret Sherry Hedgehog Birthday Card

Some more stitching pictures. This is a birthday card I made for a friend. It’s a Margaret Sherry design which was in Crossstitcher Issue 226. The actual design is bigger as there is a bumblebee on either side of the hedgehog, but I decided to stitch without them to save time. The design calls for Anchor floss but as I mostly have DMC I used a mixture of both, and not necessarily the corresponding colors. It’s stitched on 14-count white Aida.
The card was a freebie from another magazine as was the ‘Happy Birthday’ sticker. I think the green looked just right for this design.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kell1976
    May 22, 2010 @ 11:24:47

    So cute! I love this little hedgehog – so sweet. I’m sure your friend will adore him. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Missy
    May 31, 2010 @ 18:07:05

    This is adorable! You did a wonderful job, I am sure your friend will love this card.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
