‘Summer’ Biscornu exchange – My Contribution

My partner in the craftbubble biscornu exchange has received the biscornu I sent, so now I can reveal my first ever biscornu. I’m very proud of myself, I absolutely loved stitching it even if the assembling was a bit fiddly.

The theme for the exchange was summer, so I picked a Freebie design from La Fee Rie by designer Faby Reilly

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

I only had white Aida to hand so hand dyed some with Dylon Ocean Blue. The biscornu is stitched on 16 count using the floss indicated in the chart. I really enjoyed using the varigated DMCs, and I’m thinking about stitching it again some time, in the future. I’m definitely doing more biscornus though, and if you are really, really lucky you might get one as a gift.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. CarolR
    May 19, 2010 @ 03:12:28

    Pretty biscornu!

    Reply

  2. kell1976
    May 22, 2010 @ 11:27:13

    WHat a gorgeous, summery design – I love it! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Amber
    Jul 19, 2011 @ 19:14:24

    Where can I find that pattern? it’s adorable!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
