Weekly List of Five: Five Cars I Want, But Will Never Own

Sorry about this week’s 5 being a few days late, but here we go.

I’ve always liked nice cars in that I appreciate how nice they look and the speed they can get to, but technically/machanically I know nothing about cars. This list has cars I drool after when seeing them on the road in Abu Dhabi, but I know I will never, ever own them. Unless of course I win the Euromillions jackpot or actually become a multi-published author.

At Number 1 we have the hunk of cars – 2010 Ford Mustang Shelby GT500

 

Photobucket

I love it, I would do pretty much any thing for it, grand theft auto doesn’t sound too bad when your looking at this beauty. I prefer the Kona(?) Blue with the White Le Mans stripe, but lately I’ve started to prefer the silver with the Blue stripes (above). Not that it will ever matter because I will only be admiring this amazing car from afar 😦 A little off topic – In AD there is a person with a Mustang in pink with black stripes, it’s not a Shelby (I don’t think), if it was he’d prolly be on some hit list. But it really pisses me off, there should be screening processes for Mustangs, pink ones just shouldn’t be allowed!

At Number 2 comes – Bentley Continental GT

 

I don’t want to like this car, mostly because so many celebs have it. It used to be such an aristocratic car, classic and elegant, now over paid rap stars buy it, ‘bling’ it out or rather pimp it up, and it ends up looking atrocious. But it’s not the car’s fault so it’s here on the list. My colour of choice? Shapphire Blue, nice and classic.

The car at number 3 is a Maserati GrandTurismo

 

I’ve only seen one in AD once and it was yellow. I’m sorry but that is not a good colour for any car (ok, except Bumblebee of course). My Maserati would be a nice classic black, or Nero Carbonio as it is is Maserati speak. It’s such a flashy car it really doean’t need any extra help in the colour department, that would just cheapen the look. In my opinion.

The Lexus LX10 is Number 4 on my little list

I quite like the bigger cars, maybe it comes from being Norwegian where off-roading to get to a cabin in the woods or struggling up an icy hill in the winter is quite common. You’ve got the power, the space and the security of being slightly bigger than other cars on the road. Ok so the Lexus isn’t that big, but this is the list of cars I can’t have, the list of cars I can have ONE day has some bigger cars on it. Colour of choice? The icy blue grey methinks.

Last but not least we have the  Aston Martin V12 Vantage Carbon Black Edition at Number 5.

I have a feeling this is a little too much car for me but I don’t care. It’s another one of those classically elegant cars, and it manages to look amazing no matter what. The carbon black really suits it, so much in fact that I had to include a picture.

Photobucket

Well that’s it for now. Hope you’ve enjoyed and check in next week for the next List of Five

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. billy
    Jan 22, 2010 @ 08:51:00

    great… i like aston martin… beautiful cars.

    Reply

  2. orsman
    Aug 20, 2010 @ 06:53:36

    We have a website thats all about the 5 cars one would own if they could. It would be great to have your profile. Come check us out, thanks.

    my5cars.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
