National Blog Posting Month

Right, so I always get sucked into these gimmicky things, NaNoWriMo and ScriptFrenzy to name but a few (ok so I haven’t completed Scriptfrenzy, but seriously, YOU try to write a screen play, it’s hard!!), and today as I was tinkering around on the WordPress Dashboard THIS was one of the WordPress News Items.

Long Story Short: From today (which is 19th of July here in UAE) until 18th of August I will endevour to post at least one thing every day as part of National Blog Posting Month (NaBloPoMo). I don’t actually have internet at home so this should encurage me to get out of the house and in to town every day (YES, I will indeed brave the heat), and I might even get a tan, although with my usual SPF 50 that is less likely …

Unlike NaNo, which is where the NaBlo peeps got their idea, this challenge is not restricted to one month out of the year, instead you can pick which month to do it and even start mid month like moi. The only rule really is you have to post every day for a month. The helpful people over at http://nablopomo.ning.com/ even post monthly themes for inspiration and this month’s theme is ROUTINE, using the theme is optinal, but I can see how it would be helpful when feeling a bit uninspired.

So keep your fingers crossed that I’ll get into a routine and not eff this up 🙂

Oh yeah, before I forget, here is a link to My Page at NaBloPoMo.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jeffrey
    Jul 19, 2009 @ 07:28:27

    Good luck with your blogging!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
