And We Are On Target(ish)

I say ish because while I’m more than on target for 50 000 by November 30th, I should really be over 20 000 to reach my 100 000 target. So tomorrow it’s get up at dawn (well maybe 9) and write about 8 000 word which should bring me up to 25 000 and on the right track. At least next week will be quieter and I only have to worry about myself. All the moving is done now, well except the big move, but that will come next week hopefully. And then Abu Dhabi and chilling, no to shabby at all.
The story is sort of progressing, whenever I get stuck on something I don’t dwell on it, but skip forward instead. That has certainly saved me a lot of time wasting. I think it helped as well that the sequel is already written, I can fill it out a bit with Della and her Mr rights budding relationship. I still can’t believe he has no name, major Right just doesn’t have the right ring 😉
Oh well at least Rupert and Adele are enjoying hating each other, where would my life and writing be without them? Hopelessly bad, but then I’m not sure they change that. Isn’t it odd how I know how many kids they have and the kids names, but I have no idea how they even begin forgive each other.
Oh well, I still have a few chapters I need to get through before that is an issue, and even more before they reveal it to each other.

Posted with LifeCast

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mysterystitcher
    Jul 16, 2010 @ 12:34:11

    I understand you so well! Something like that has happened in my writing too. Sometimes I just get hopelessly stuck, and I haven’t the slightest idea of how to start again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
