P&P – Hunsford – Drabblefest 39

Theme: Use at least one song title or a line of song lyrics anywhere in your drabble about a JA character – any song (including children’s songs and opera arias), any time period.

P&P – Hunsford

Darcy looked at her, the emotions struggling in his eyes before he exclaimed, “You must allow me to tell you that You’re the one that I want!”

He eloquently told her how her inferiority and her family’s behaviour did not matter, although it was a carefully considered factor.

He was coming to the end of his declaration now, though his speech was no less passionate then when he began,
“I know my family will say forget that girl and find another, One of your own kind, Stick to your own kind!
“But I’ve crossed the line from mad to sane, A thousand times and back again. I love you baby, I’m in chains.
“Hey lady, will you marry me?”

Lizzy allowed a suitable pause before replying to his plea, though the anger in her eyes should have warn of what was to come,
“I don’t give a damn about my reputation; I never said I wanted to improve my station.
“To live with you would only mean heartache for me
“But I’ll say a little prayer for you, because you will probably need it.”

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ally
    Sep 19, 2008 @ 13:59:00

    Oh, I like this one. Very clever! Still giggling at Lizzy’s response 🙂

    You’re very good at these 🙂

    Reply

  2. Line
    Sep 20, 2008 @ 08:25:00

    I had such a hard time finding lyrics with the right words, it was fun though.
    I love doing these little tidbits, it’s like a 200 word free write (just slightly edited)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
