The softness of her kiss, the loudness of her scream – Drabblefest 9

Theme: The theme is KISS. The drabble must involve a kiss, real or imaginary. it can be any kind of kiss — romantic, “just friends,” even a kiss of death

The Softness of Her Kiss, The Loudness of Her Scream

“Oh Miss Elizabeth you must allow me to tell you how much I admire you. Almost from the first moment I lay my eyes on your alluring person I knew that you would have to be my wife, especially as Jane was already taken.”

The young girl infront of him blushed prettily and smiled at him, so he continued, “Might I ask you for a kiss, as a token of our engagement?”

She nodded.

He pulled her closer to him and leaned down, attacking her mouth with his own. “Oh Mr Collins”, he though heard her moan, and continued his attentions most ardently. Her lips wer so soft and sweet and her scream so piercing. Her scream?

Collins opened his eyes and saw to his dismay Mrs Bennet right in front of him, fighting him off.

“Mr Collins, pray remember I am already married,” she wailed.

Mr Bennet snickered in the background, “I always said the gentlemen might like you best of all Mrs Bennet.”


So whatcha think?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ally
    Sep 14, 2008 @ 09:24:00

    Hi Line,
    I loved the twist at the end, very funny 😀 Also, very creepy with it being based around Mr Collins! He is a character who makes my skin crawl!

    Reply

  2. Line
    Sep 14, 2008 @ 23:07:00

    Thanks Ally, I totally agree about Collins, he is horrible.
    Have you been watching Lost in Austen, I think that is the creepiest Collins to date

    Reply

  3. Mysterystitcher
    Jul 16, 2010 @ 12:07:10

    You sure know how to write! I envy your skills.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
