Still writing TMA07

Yupp, fraid I am. The deadline is of course midnight tonight (1st of August) and so far my word count is 22 words. So that’s just another 1478 left then, I have a great essay plan drawn up though and plenty of examples, but I just can’t seem to get started. For anyone interested here is the essay title:

With careful reference to two of the works studied in Block 5, show how attributes traditionally associated with masculinity and femininity are contrasted.

Of course as I already blogged I chose WSS and DJ for my two works, which I don’t regret at all because both are so full of examples. And herein lies my problem, where to start?
I have given each work 500 words, which I have a feeling will be way too little, but it just can’t be helped. I was originally going to look at them side by side, but I’m saving that for the conclusion now, I think. I’ve further broken it down so that each work will either have two paragraphs of 250 words, or three paragraphs of 175 words (stealing a few words from the introduction).

Well I suppose I’d better got on with it, but I’ll keep you posted on my progress, shall we say every two hours?

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
