Eagerly anticipating my new course

A215 Creative Writing was the reason I found the Open University in the first place. I was just going to do that one course, no thoughts of a degree or anything, until I started looking around the site. Of course I was hooked in an instant (of course), and started A103 first to ease my way in. Along the way I decided that a BA (Hons) in Literature sounded nifty so that is now the ultimate goal, though the other courses to reach it change now and again.

But back to the much anticipated A215, this morning I received the course material which I bought off eBay. That thought is got get a bit of a head start on the course material, especially as one month into the course it is of course NaNo time. So my plan before September would be
1. Work through “The Ode Less Travelled” by Stephen Fry
2. Work through Part 1 of the A215 work book
I’ve bought myself a special notebook to use for the course, and have slowly started filling it with various ideas, though I’m having a hard time of quitting my old habit of just opening a Scrivener template and writing an idea down 🙂
I’ll let you know how if goes, as I think I’ve said before I’ll post anything I write as an exercise from The ode… on here, can’t vouch for how good it’ll be though.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mysterystitcher
    Jul 16, 2010 @ 11:59:35

    Why should you fight against it? If your gut feeling says to open it, obey by all means and write down what you have to, unless there are some reasons that force you to act otherwise.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
