Oh Doctor, My Doctor…

Saturday is Doctor Who Day, and as usual it does not disappoint. Now who wouldn’t want to live on a planet that was a library? God how amazing would that be, though of course in the Whoniverse it’s not quite so idyllic. Why does Mr Moffat always feel like he needs to prey on our insecurities, “Blink” scared the living daylights out of me, I haven’t been able to look at statues in the same way since. And “Silence in the Library” touches on the same kind of thing, something is in the shadows and if it gets you it will kill you, you can’t see it and you can’t fight it. So yeah, pretty terrifying. And of course it’s a two-parter which mean I’ll be biting my nails for another week.
It does bode well for next year though, I have loved Steven Moffats episodes, my favorites being “The Girl in The Fireplace” and the aforementioned “Blink”, two amazing but oh so different episodes. “The Girl in…” is so lovely and so sad, I cry my eyes out every time I see it. And “Blink” just leave me in a state of terrified, though the human story in it is really good as well with more of those sad stories that pierce your soul. Guess I’ll have to have the hankies ready for next series.
But back to “Silence…”, judging by Moffat’s earlier episodes I suppose next Saturday will be emotional, and hopefully a bit revealing. We have after all been introduced to Professor River Song who apparently is a ‘special’ friend of the Doc’s from the future, except he doesn’t know her yet. I personally can’t wait to see where they are taking us with that, will have to watch Confidential now and see if more can be gleamed from it.

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
