Kokeshi Doll Freebie Kit

I love it when I get little kits with my magazines, I just have to stitch them straight away.

This Kokeshi doll was in the February issue of Crossstitcher, not sure what to do with her yet, it’ll probably be a card for someone. If I was going to stitch her again I might go with 3 strands in her hair, don’t think the coverage was great there. Anyway hope you like.

Photobucket Pictures, Images and Photos

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kell1976
    Apr 12, 2010 @ 02:43:27

    I loved stitching this little Kokeshi doll too – I popped her on a card for a friend who collects Kokeshi dolls. :)

    Reply

  2. sarah
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 16:43:29

    you don’t happen to have the cross stich chart for the kokeshi doll i have misplaced mine.
    thanks

    Reply

  3. kaye nash
    May 03, 2011 @ 09:00:11

    LOVE the Kokeshi cross stitch doll pattern, how do I get this, hope you canb help me,kind regards,
    kaye

    Reply

  4. Tinkerbeth
    Jun 30, 2011 @ 11:04:16

    I did this one too, I did it in a few other colour combinations too^^, So much fun=D

    Reply

    • Line
      Jul 01, 2011 @ 22:42:31

      Thanks, I was thinking about doing some more kokeshi dolls in different colors too. Still have the one I stitched so it’s easy enough to replicate should I feel the need

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2007-2011 Line Sletvold Finnan
wordpress visitor counter
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 264 other followers

